Archive for the Clive Cussler Category

Book Synopsis – Clive Cussler Lost Empire

Book Synopsis – Clive Cussler Lost Empire

Lost Empire by Clive CusslerClive Cussler is the author of many New York Times bestsellers and is an internationally recognized authority on shipwrecks and the founder of the National Underwater and Marine Agency (NUMA).

Clive Cussler and Grant Blackwood now bring us the action-packed Lost Empire featuring treasure hunters Sam and Remi Fargo who first appeared in Cussler’s Spartan Gold (2009: Penguin).

In Lost Empire, Sam and Remi Fargo come upon a relic belonging to a long-lost Confederate ship. An anomaly about the relic sets them off chasing a mystery-but unknown to them, a much more powerful force is engaged in the same chase. Mexico’s ruling party, the ultranationalist Mexica Tenochca, is intent on finding that artifact as well, because it contains a secret that could destroy the party utterly.  Through Tanzania and Zanzibar, into the rainforests of Madagascar, and across the Indian Ocean to Indonesia and the legendary site of the 1883 Krakatoa explosion, the Fargos and their ruthless opponents pursue the hunt-but only one can win. And the penalty for failure is death.

Clive Cussler’s books have been published in more than 40 languages in more than 100 countries. See below for a chronological list of Clive Cussler books and series.

The Dirk Pitt Adventures novels

Pacific Vortex (this is the first book that Cussler wrote but it was published in 1983), Mediterranean Caper (1973), Iceberg (1975), Raise the Titanic (1976), Vixen 03 (1978), Night Probe (1981), Deep Six (1984), Cyclops (1986), Treasure (1988), Dragon (1990), Sahara (1992), Inca Gold (1994), Shock Wave (1996), Flood Tide (1997), Atlantis Found (1999), Valhalla Rising (2001), Trojan Odyssey (2003) and Black Wind (2004), Treasure of Khan (2006), and Arctic Drift (2008).  Crescent Dawn, the latest of The Dirk Pitt Adventures, is set to release November 2010.

The NUMA Files novels

Serpent (1999), Blue Gold (2000), Fire Ice (2002), White Death (2003), Lost City (2004), Polar Shift (2005), The Navigator (2007), and Medusa (2009)

The Oregon Files novels

Golden Buddha (2003), Sacred Stone (2004), Dark Watch (2005), Skeleton Coast (2006), Plague Ship (2008), Corsair (2009), and The Silent Sea (2010)

The Isaac Bell Detective novels

The Chase (2007), The Wrecker (2009), and The Spy (2010)

The Fargo Adventure novels

Spartan Gold (2009) and Lost Empire (2010)

Clive Cussler has also written single books in Non-Fiction and Children Classics.  His Non-Fiction books include The Sea Hunters, The Sea Hunters II and Clive Cussler and Dirk Pitt Revealed.  His stand-alone Children Classics include The Adventures of Vin Fiz (2009) and The Adventures of Hotsy Totsy (2010).

Grant Blackwood has written three espionage thrillers including The End of Enemies, The Wall of Night, and An Echo of War in addition to co-authoring Spartan Gold and Lost Empire with Clive Cussler.

Alex Dryden’s “Moscow Sting” – Book Sysnopsis

Moscow Sting by Alex DrydenWhen Finn, a former British spy, is poisoned by a Russian assassin, his ex-boss Adrian, the chief of MI6, wants vengeance. He also wants answers-information that only Finn’s widow knows. But Anna, a former KGB colonel who betrayed her country for love, vanished with her child shortly after Finn’s death.Moving from Paris to New York, from the Kremlin to the American Southwest, Moscow Sting is an absorbing and timely tale of intrigue, betrayal, fatal lies, and complex truths, told with the authentic detail and chilling insight of an experienced insider.


Ready to Ship Justin Cronin Books and more

Now Shipping Justin Cronin Books and more


Book of Shadows Alexandra SokoloffVJ Books has received the following books which are now in stock:  Justin Cronin – The Passage,  Nelson Demille – The Lion,  Alexandra Sokoloff – Book of Shadows,  Dean Koontz – Frankenstein: Lost Souls,  James Patterson – Private,  Jon Land – Strong Justice, R. J. Ellory – The Anniversary Man,  Karin Slaughter – Broken,  Jonathan Santlofer (editor) – The Dark End of the Street (Limited edition), and Clive Cussler & Justin Scott – The Spy.

Clive Cussler Releases Signed Editions of The Adventures of Hotsy Totsy

Bestselling Author Clive Cussler Releases Signed and Limited Editions of his Latest Children’s Novel-The Adventures of Hotsy Totsy

Adventures of Hotsy TotsyThe Adventures of Hotsy Totsy, Clive Cussler’s rollicking sequel to The Adventures of Vin Fiz (2006), has just been released.  Signed editions and exclusive signed limited editions of The Adventures of Hotsy Totsy are available at VJ Books (

In The Adventures of Hotsy Totsy (May 2010: Penguin), Casey and Lacey Nicefolk are two regular, all-American brother-and-sister twins who have a secret.  In their barn there is a mysterious widget that can turn any small object into a life-size replica.

Since their parents are out-of-town, the twins decide to have some fun and create a real working powerboat using a model boat and their newly found gizmo.  Casey and Lacey take their new powerboat and enter a race up the Sacramento River.  But during the race, they find that their powerboat is no ordinary boat and that the race is no ordinary race.  This is a romping adventure where being the first to cross the finish line is not the only prize.

Clive Cussler is the bestselling author of the Dirk Pitt series, the Oregon Files series, and the Numa Files series–all nautical mystery/thriller novels.  Some of the novels in the Dirk Pitt adventures include… (more…)