VJ Books Blog

With two books in competition for the International Thriller Writers’ Best Thriller of the Year – The Broken Window and The Bodies Left Behind – it looks like the suspense-meister (Jeffery Deaver) has a 40% shot.  (The other nominees are Harlan Coben (Hold Tight), Andrew Gross (Dark Tide) and Brad Thor (The Last Patriot).)  The winner will be announced at the July 11 Thrillerfest 2009 awards banquet.

(Publisher’s Weekly, May 25)