VJ Books Blog

Press Release

May 17, 2011 – Tualatin, Oregon – Alan Jacobson is the national bestselling author of the critically acclaimed thrillers False Accusations, The Hunted, Crush, Velocity, and The 7th Victim, the latter two were named to Library Journal’s “top 5 Best Books of the Year” list.

Alan’s years of research and training with law enforcement have influenced him personally and professionally, and have helped shape the stories he tells and the diverse characters that populate his novels.

About Inmate 1577

Inmate 1577 by Alan JacobsonRenowned FBI Profiler Karen Vail returns in a thriller that bridges time and space. When an elderly woman is found raped and brutally murdered in San Francisco, Vail is sent back to the west coast to team up with SFPD Inspector Lance Burden and Detective Roxxann Dixon, who last worked with Vail in Velocity.

As Vail, Burden and Dixon follow the killer’s trail in and around San Francisco, the offender continues his rampage, leaving behind clues that ultimately lead them to the most unlikely of places, a mysterious island ripped from city lore whose long-buried, decades-old secrets hold the key to their case: Alcatraz. The Rock. It’s a case that has more twists and turns than the famed Lombard Street.

Praise for Inmate 1577

Inmate 1577 is another rippin’ good ‘Alan Jacobson read’! Jacobson researches his books like a good newspaper reporter, and then pushes the envelope into reality more thoroughly than the typical crime novel could ever allow.” – Kevin Fagan, San Francisco Chronicle

Alan Jacobson Book List

False Accusations (debut novel – 1999), The Hunted (2002), The 7th Victim (2008), Crush (2009), Velocity (2010), and coming July 2011 – Inmate 1577.