VJ Books Blog

Writer and physician Michael Palmer is the February 2012 Author of the Month at VJ Books with the release of his new medical and political thriller — Oath of Office.

New York Times bestselling author Michael Palmer has hit international bestseller lists for each book he’s ever written. He returns in top form with his 17th medical suspense novel, Oath of Office.  Compelling, engaging, and with in-depth characters, Oath of Office is sure to please.

Oath of Office by Michael PalmerAbout Oath of Office

What if a well respected doctor inexplicably goes on a murderous rampage?

When Dr. John Meacham goes on a shooting spree the office, his business partner, staff, and two patients are killed in the bloodbath.  Then Meacham turns the gun on himself.

The blame falls on Dr. Lou Welcome.  Welcome worked with Meacham years before as a counselor after John’s medical license had been revoked for drug addiction.  Lou knew that John was an excellent doctor and deserved to be practicing medicine and fought hard for his license to be restored.  After hearing the news of the violent outburst, Lou is in shock like everyone else, but mostly he’s incredulous.  And when he begins to look into it further, the terrifying evidence he finds takes him down a path to an unspeakable conspiracy that seems to lead directly to the White House and those in the highest positions of power.

About Michael Palmer

Michael Palmer is the author of seventeen novels of medical suspense, including his upcoming thriller, Oath of Office.  His books have been translated into thirty-five languages. In addition to writing, Palmer is also an associate director of the Massachusetts Medical Society Physician Health Services, devoted to helping physicians troubled by mental illness, physical illness, behavioral issues, and chemical dependency.  He lives in eastern Massachusetts.

Michael Palmer Book List

The Sisterhood (1982), Side Effects (1985), Flashback (1988), Natural Causes (1994), Extreme Measures (1991), Critical Judgment (1996), Silent Treatment (1995), Miracle Cure(1998), The Patient(2000), Fatal (2002), Society(2004), The Fifth Vial (2007), The First Patient(2008), The Second Opinion (2009), The Last Surgeon (2010), A Heartbeat Away (2011), and Oath of Office (February 2012).