VJ Books Blog

NY Times Bestselling Author Stuart Woods to Release His Shocking New Thriller “Unnatural Acts”


Press Release

April 1, 2012 – Tualatin, OR – Stuart Woods releases the next riveting installment in the Stone Barrington series, “Unnatural Acts”, on April 17, 2012.

In his thirty-seven year career, New York Times bestselling author Stuart Woods has published a memoir, a travel book and over 40 novels.  He now has twenty-nine consecutive New York Times best sellers in hardback and returns in top form with his latest Stone Barrington novel, “Unnatural Acts”.

Unnatural Acts Stuart WoodsAbout Unnatural Acts

When a hedge fund billionaire hires Stone Barrington to talk some sense into his wayward son, it seems like an easy enough job; no one knows the hidden sins and temptations of the ultra-wealthy better than Stone. But as Stone and his erstwhile protégé, Herbie Fisher, probe deeper into the case—and an old one comes back to haunt him—he realizes that even he may have underestimated just how far some people will go to cover up their crimes…and plan new ones.

From Manhattan’s mahogany-paneled law offices to its dimly lit night clubs and modern penthouse lofts, the trail of entrapment and murder leads to a shocking act that no one could ever have anticipated.

About Stuart Woods

Stuart Woods was born in Manchester, Georgia and graduated from the University of Georgia with a BA in sociology. Woods began his writing career in the advertising industry while living in England and Ireland.  An enthusiastic sailor, he decided to compete in the 1976 Observer Singlehanded Transatlantic Race (OSTA) and finished in the middle of the fleet.

The next couple of years were spent in Georgia, writing two non-fiction books: “Blue Water, Green Skipper” which was an account of his Irish experience and the transatlantic race, and “A Romantic’s Guide to the Country Inns of Britain and Ireland”, which was a travel book.

Woods finished writing “Chiefs”– his debut novel–eight years after starting it.  “Chiefs” was published in 1981 and established Woods as a novelist. The book won the Edgar Allan Poe prize from the Mystery Writers of America, and he was later nominated again for Palindrome. Woods was also awarded France’s Prix de Literature Policiere for “Imperfect Strangers”.  He has since written over 40 novels and has 29 straight bestsellers on the Times hardcovers list.

In addition to the Stone Barrington series, his other series include:  The Will Lee series, the Holly Barker series, the Rick Barron series, and the Ed Eagle series.

Woods lives in Florida, Maine, and New York.

To read more about Stuart Woods and see a complete list of his books, go to http://www.vjbooks.com/Stuart-Woods-s/255.htm.

VJ Books (http://www.vjbooks.com) is offering signed copies of Unnatural Acts, as well as many other signed Stuart Woods titles– including last year’s Stone Barrington blockbusters, Bel-Air Dead, D.C. Dead, Son of Stone and Strategic Moves.  Find specials on many of his books at www.vjbooks.com.