VJ Books Blog

Dead Ever After by Charlaine Harris

Dead Ever After by Charlaine HarrisI am very invested in the Sookie Stackhouse series and am truly sad that it’s over. I might just have to start reading the whole series again. Dead Ever After is the 13th and final novel in the Sookie Stackhouse/Southern Vampire series.

Dead Ever After centers around Sookie being arrested for the murder of Arlene. However the evidence against her is weak and she makes bail. She discovers that even without the help of the vampires, who are not as present as they have been in the past, that she has plenty of people ready and willing to help discover the truth behind the murder.

There was a lot of speculation as to what the HEA (happily ever after) would look like. I think that it ended just as it should have. Though I am left wanting more, but I think that’s the case when any series comes to a close.


Sookie Stackhouse Series Order

1. Dead Until Dark

2. Living Dead in Dallas

3. Club Dead

4. Dead to the World

5. Dead as a Doornail

6. Definitely Dead

7. All Together Dead

8. From Dead to Worse

9. Dead and Gone

10. Dead in the Family

11. Dead Reckoning

12. Deadlocked

13. Dead Ever After